Next Meeting

April 19th 

March 15th

2:00 - 4:00 pm

Brentwood Community Center

35 Oak Street

Downtown Brentwood

Hwy 4, East on Balfour, Left on Walnut

Right on Oak Street

Guest Speaker

Victoria Adams  

President, East County NAACP


Unification and East County Issues


due to  County Health Dept

Coronavirus Recommendation

Attn: Members

Priority Issues


The Issues Committee has prepared 3 documents outlining 3 of the 5 priority issues:

Please click on the links below

  1. MC Dems Strategies to BEAT Donald Trump

  2. Health Care 2020

  3. Dem Candidates Positions on Climate Change

Coming Soon:

  4. Voting and Election Security

  5. Immigration and Border Security

Issues Committee meets the first Sunday of the month at 12:30.  We welcome new committee members.  RSVP to for details.

Impact Your Neighborhood, City, County NOW

Join Our Precinct Taskforce

Walk your Neighborhood

or buddy up with a member in another neighborhood

Make a difference

We provide training and mentoring

To Volunteer, write

We sent 4800 letters so far to 

Get Out The Vote and Voter Registration in the Super states



Letter Writing starts NOW

Every other Wednesday from 10 to 12

 March 25th & April 8th 


RSVP for directions:

Voter Registration in Fresno

March 15th and 16th

Doug has arranged lodging for 3!!

Come Join Us

Regular Meetings

3rd Sunday of each Month:  

April 19 - May 17

2:00 Meeting

3:00 Activism

2020 Executive Board

President - Donald Smith

Vice President - Shannon Skinner

Secretary - Linda Smith

Treasurer - Thuy DaoJensen

Publicity Chair - Carolina Villaseca

Swing Left Chair - Doug McClelland

Precinct Captain Chair - Harry Thurston

Membership Chair - Asqual  Teferi

Issues & Legislative Chair - Susan Burleson

Elections Chair - Valerie Thurston


Marsh Creek Swing Left


Swing Left's goal is to retake the White House, flip the Senate, keep the House and make sure fair District maps are drawn after the 2020 Census.  They are focusing on 11 Super States :  AZ, CO, WI, MI, OH, PA, ME, NC, GA, FL and TX to accomplish these goals.

Marsh Creek Dems are going to concentrate on these states and use our resources to add to theirs.

Thank You

Supervisor Diane Burgis

for sharing your ideas and passions at our December meeting

Monica Wilson, Antioch City Council Member, Supervisor Diane Burgis and Sue Higgins, Oakley City Council Member share ideas after the meeting. 

Harry Thurston, Marsh Creek Dem Member, Receives NAACP 2019 Community service Award for Political Action! 

Congratulations to Harry, Dr. Carrie Frazier and Rev. Smith


Thank You     

Brian Helmick

East Contra Costa Fire Chief for sharing your expertise with us