Monthly Meeting
June 26th
(4th Saturday due to Father's Day) 

2 to 4

Guest Speaker


Brian Helmick

Fire Chief

East Contra Costa

Fire Protection District

Zoom & Room

Zoom Link and Meeting Address

Stop By
and Say Hi

We're Outside

Most Saturdays from 9 to 11
In Front of Bank of America


Our  members and have identified the following issues for research and possible action.  Starred topics have papers available.  Just click.



If you are interested in helping develop papers on any of these issues, e-mail Issues Chair, Bill Nusbaum at 
2022 Executive Board

President - Shannon Skinner

Vice President - Yolanda Mendrek

Secretary - Connie Harden

Treasurer - Thuy DaoJensen

Publicity Chair - Carolina Villaseca

Swing Left Chair - Doug McClelland

Precinct Captain Chair - Carolina Villaseca

Voter Outreach Chair - Linda Smith

Issues Chair - Bill Nusbaum

Elections Chair - Valerie Thurston

Membership Chair - Doug McClelland & Linda Smith

Past President - Don Smith

Primary Endorsements

U.S. House of Representatives, 8th District  Congressman John Garamendi 

Contra Costa County District Attorney
Diana Becton

Contra Costa County Assessor
Floy Andrews 

Contra Costa County Sheriff
Benjamin Therriault 

County Superintendent of Schools
Lynn Mackey 
Coffee & Chat

Virtual Coffee and Chat
4th Saturday of the Month
10:00 AM
June 24
th & July 23rd


for Link!

Biden Year One

Through a difficult 2021, Democrats made historic progress … together with the continued heroism of our nurses, doctors, front line workers, first responders, and educators.

  • Passed a near $2 trillion rescue package, followed up with a major infrastructure bill;

  • More confirmed judges than any president at the same point in his presidency;

  • America created 5.9 million jobs — the most ever in one year — and unemployment dropped to 4.2 percent;

  • Every American, age five and over, can access a free, life-saving COVID vaccine;

  • And Biden accomplished all of the above with the narrowest congressional majority in history while the opposing party is unwilling to admit to the legitimacy of his election.


Click here for MUCH MORE

Notes from Previous Meetings


Thanks to Our November Speaker 

Rev. Will McGarvey
How to Talk to the Other Side Without Being Combative

Dr. Robin DiAngelo via video

Implicit Racism
Internal Retrospection

Deconstructing White Privilege


Implicit Racism - Introspection Pt 2
Thank you to Michael Dupray for
his personal reflections 

Suggested Readings on Implicit Racism

  1. White Fragility by  Dr. Robin DiAngelo

  2. Lies My Teacher Told Me by James Loewen

  3. The Myth of Race by Robert Wald Sussman

  4. Lynching Lynchism by Terri Strong

  5. Nile Valley Contributions to Civilization By Anthony T. Browder

  6. Harvard Implicit Project

  7. Nice Racism by Dr. Robin DiAngelo

  8. A People's History of the United State by Howard Zinn